Doom [5 out of 10]


Doom 2005

Director: Andrzej Bartkowiak
Written By: Dave Callaham and Wesley Strick

So I just got back from the movies. I went to see Doom and I have to say, it was not soooo bad. I mean, granted the fact that I have seen the house of the dead lately might impair my judgement, but the movie was not too bad. The acting was okay, and the effects were not so bad. It got pretty bad when they started the ‘1st person shooting’ stuff though. I hate to break it to ya, but they did it. And it’s bad. I mean real bad.

So basically for the first half of the movie everything is normal and they get a scare or two out of me, but then comes the ‘1st person shooting mode’ and it ruins it. I mean, come on, if we want to play the game we’ll play it on our computers — not that I have the game on or anything, but a friend of mine does. Anyways, overall, I would give it a 5 out of 10. Yeah, that’s right, imagine what I gave to poor house of the dead… probably a 1 out 10. I’m pretty picky about the movies, but over five isw not too bad. I’ll try and let you know when I get to watch another movie.

By the way, this movie was 15$ to go see. It’s a cool theater, but it’s still pretty expensive out here in Auckland. They do let you come in with anything in your bag (Coke, chips, chocolate, etc) and so you don’t have to spend a ridiculous amount of money on stuff in the theater. So I guess it comes up to about the same. Anyway, not a big deal. I had a great time at the movies and that’s what movies were made for in the first place. Not a stupid contest to get oscars… right ? Cheers guys.

Duré : 100 minutes
Année: 2005
Lien sur IMBD: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0419706/
Vote sur imdb: 5.3/10 (6,632 votes) [12 Décembre 2005]

