Rushmore [7 out of 10]


Rushmore 1998

Director: Wes Anderson
Written by : Wes Anderson and Owen Wilson

A 1998 movie written by Wes Anderson and Owen Wilson. Yes, yes, the same Owen Wilson that I like so much on so many movies! IMDB gives it a 7.7/10 as of today. I am not sure what to think of this movie. It was somewhat moving, but not that great. It’s a pretty twisted story. We start by learning that this kid, Max Fischer, gets put on probation because of his low grades and that the reason he has low grades is because he has too many extra curricular activities. This is all mixed with a twisted love story and friendships. It gives a pretty good idea of what it is to be a teenager I guess. I also think that it is a prett deep movie if you want to read into it, and that maybe I wasn’t into thinking tonight. Give it a try one day!

Duré : 93 minutes
Année: 1998
Lien sur IMBD: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0128445/
Vote sur imdb: 7.7/10 (25,289 votes) [12 Décembre 2005]

