Walk the Line [9 out of 10]


Walk the Line 2005A movie recalling the incredible life of the famous country music legend Johnny Cash. Starting in an Arkansas cotton farm to his rise to fame with Sun Records, Memphis. The movie was a brilliant recollection of his life, which was very touching at times, and very entertaining at others. It gave me a whole new perspective on his life, and his music. Both Joaquin Phoenix and Reese Witherspoon deserve to win the Oscars for their roles in this movie. They not only did a great job at acting, but they also sang all of the songs you hear in the movie. Personally, I found them really good. I would watch this movie again anytime!

2 thoughts on “Walk the Line [9 out of 10]

  1. I just read that Joaquin turns 32 in a couple days. Wow, he looks so young, I thought he was in his twenties.

  2. Yeah, it’s amazing what a movie crew can do. All these actors look so young and it makes poeple want to look just as young… I personally think that it is a bit of a problem but that’s another subject. However, on another note, Joaquin Pheonix is such a good actor! Especially in this movie 🙂

Comments are closed.