Creating a Tip Jar on WordPress with Paypal


I’ve been curious to know how to setup the equivalent of a Tip Jar on my website. Just for the fun of it. I finally got to it, and I thought I should share the wealth by writing this simple tutorial on how to create a Tip Jar using your existing PayPal account.

  1. Go to http://www.paypal.com and login to your account (Sign up for one if you don’t have one)
  2. Click on ‘Merchant Tools’
  3. Find the link to ‘Donations’ at the right side by scrolling down a little (or do a search for Donations).
  4. Fill out the necessary information and click on ‘Create Button Now’
  5. You then copy it to your website, and hope for some more traffic!
  6. Don’t forget to leave a tip by clicking on my ‘Make a Donation’ button to see if my setup works and help improve my site (Ha ha!).
