Alive and well.


It’s been a long time since I wrote something on my site, or did any updates to it for that matter. Too long. In fact, it sort of coincide with the day I started working in the “real” world. Ha ha. So what have I been up to? Well, a lot actually. Things have been pretty hectic on our side of the river.

For one thing, I just started working which now takes officially 40+10 hours of my weeks (the equivalent of about 50% of my free time!!!!), and am also trying to continue everything else I used to do when I had 100% of my free time… (i.e. climbing three to four times a week and eating!). So other than working, I have gone to two more climbing competitions, one of which was my best ever so far (The tour de bloc in Newmarket) and we also went to Toronto for the holidays, where Bonnie and I now have a second nephew (Yay for Heather, Eddie, and Cameron!). I also had to say bye to my brother and his girlfriend who has moved to Vancouver for a year and a half (minimum!!). He now resides right by the very beautiful (and demolished) Stanley Park in BC! What a lucky &%$! 🙂

Other than that, we are still planning the wedding, and organizing our new lives in good old Greenfield Park. Things are just starting to stabilize (try to go from an average of 10 hours of sleep a night from 2am to 12pm and move that to 12am to 8am every day!) and so things should get back to normal again. We are obviously organizing some trips (Jamaica in May, Somewhere in July, and so on) for the coming year. But don’t you worry, my little internet addicted self should be back at providing you with all the gossips (and photos!) and good news very soon.

I am off to update my flickr account now (yeah, maybe I’ll finish putting up my photos from Cambodia one day!!). Cheers!

Leave a Reply

