Photo Monday: Ice Meets Water


hey guys and gals. As winter approaches slowly, i’ve started to migrate inside for my photo sessions. For this week, I had it in my head to reproduce a shot my brother and I loved a couple of years back. Thanks to JP, I have a super cool SB-600 flash to play around with. You should understand the name of this series with the last shot of the post. It’s awesome because it was exactly what I had imagined in my head. It’s beautiful to see the same shot appear on your camera LCD.

Hope you enjoy. Leave a comment and let me know what you think!

Cheers,

Yellow Flower
Flower lit using a sun hidden behind huge white clouds. Thanks to our awesome new condo’s west facing wall of window.

Q-tip and reflection
Yes. It’s a Q-tip. I like the reflective surface that gives a natural reflection. Thanks to Scott Kelby for the trick.

Ice meets water
And for my favourite shot of the week: “Ice meets water”.

5 thoughts on “Photo Monday: Ice Meets Water

  1. hey thanks everybody! I’m pretty happy with the water cup one. I’ll try to reproduce in better quality eventually. Stay tuned for some more. Thanks again for the nice comments!!!

Leave a Reply

