Whitby Half Marathon 2011


About a week ago, I ran the WIN half marathon in Whitby, Ontario. Unfortunately, I hadn’t had time to post pictures until just now, but here are a few photos that my wife took of me (and my friend) running. We had a great cheering squad (see pictures) and we both finished in really good times (our personal best!). It was my first race and so I have to say that I am really proud of my result: 1:44:28. Even though it’s an already pretty good result, I will try to improve on that in my next race: the Scotiabank Waterfront half marathon in Toronto on October 16th.

J’ai courru le demi marathon de Whitby il y a près d’une semaine. Malheureusement, je n’ai pas eu le temps de vous montrer des photos jusqu’à maintenant, et donc voici quelques photos que ma femme a prisent lors de ma course. Nous avions une super équipe de supportaires qui nous on aidés à finir avec de super bon temps. C’était ma première course et je dois dire que je suis très fier de mon temps: 1:44:28. Je vais bien sûr essayer de m’améliorer lors de ma prochaine course: le demi marathon Scotiabank Waterfront de Toronto le 16 octobre.
4 thoughts on “Whitby Half Marathon 2011

  1. Super belles photos Miguel; je devrais dire Bonnie. Les enfants sont vraiment cute. Bravo, nous sommes très fiers de toi. Tu cours et ça ne semble même pas difficile. Nous t’aimons très fort.

Leave a Reply

